Sanath to lead new Cricket Technical Consultative Committee | Sri Lanka News

Former national cricket captain Sanath Jayasuriya has been appointed as the Chairman of a Technical Consultative Committee for Sri Lanka Cricket by Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe. 

Joining Jayasuriya as members of the committee will be Farveez Maharoof, Charith Senanayake, Asantha de Mel and Kapila Wijegunawardhana. 

Former Sports Minister Namal Rajapaksa had a similar committee in place, led by Mahela Jayawardena, but that was disbanded after Rajapaksa resigned from his portfolio last year.

( Information from was used in this report. ALL RESPECT GOES TO ORIGINAL WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE. | Also if you have any problem of this article or if you need to remove this articles, please email here and we will delete this immediately. [email protected] )

Share to...