Goulburn, Kiama, Pittwatter, Wollondilly- what we know about the seats still in doubt

A monumental election result for Labor on Saturday night means Chris Minns will become the party’s first NSW premier in 12 years.

Labor ripped the heart out of the Liberals in Sydney, snatching at least seven seats including Penrith, Parramatta, Ryde and East Hills to form what is expected to be a majority government.

When counting paused on Saturday night, nine seats were still in doubt. Winston Hills was the first to be called Monday morning, retained by the Liberals. Willoughby followed after 2pm, again retained by the Liberals despite a 19.85 per cent swing against them.

Here’s everything you need to know about the eight seats still in doubt – we’ll keep updating in real time as each seat is called – and the 10 seats that have changed hands.

Every seat still in doubt

( Information from politico.com was used in this report. Also if you have any problem of this article or if you need to remove this articles, please email here and we will delete this immediately. [email protected] )

Leave a Comment

Share to...