SL monks conferred with honorary religious titles by Myanmar govt. | Sri Lanka News


Six Sri Lankan Theros were conferred with Honorary Religious Titles “Abhidhaja Maha Rattha Guru” and “Aggamahapanditha” by the Government of Myanmar.  Most Venerable Prof. Kumburugamuwa Vajira Maha Thero, Most Venerable Dr. Ittepana Dhammalankara Mahanayaka Thero, Most Venerable Omare Kassapa Anunayaka Thero, Most Venerable Balangoda Sobhitha Nayaka Thero, Most Venerable Iguruwaththe Piyananda Mahanayaka Thero, Most Venerable Prof. Muwaetagama Gnanananda Thero are the title recipients.


( Information from was used in this report. ALL RESPECT GOES TO ORIGINAL WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE. | Also if you have any problem of this article or if you need to remove this articles, please email here and we will delete this immediately. [email protected] )

Leave a Comment

Share to...