11 Ambassadors and 6 High Commissioners presented credentials to the  President 

Eleven newly appointed Ambassadors and six High Commissioners to Sri Lanka presented their credentials to President Ranil Wickremesinghe this afternoon (02) at the Presidential Palace in Kandy.
The Ambassadors have been appointed to Cote d’Ivoire, Uruguay, Mongolia, Serbia, Sudan, Armenia, North Macedonia, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Sweden, and Ecuador, while High Commissioners have been appointed to Jamaica, Tanzania, Malawi, Canada, Malaysia, and the Maldives.
The complete list of the newly appointed Ambassadors and High Commissioners is listed below:
1. Mr. N’dry Eric Camille 
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Cote d’Ivoire based in New Delhi
2. Mr. Jason K. Hall 
High Commissioner-designate of Jamaica based in New Delhi 
3. Mr. Albeto Guani Amarilla 
Ambassador-designate of the Oriental Republic of Uruguay based in New Delhi 
4. Mr. Ganbold Dambajav
Ambassador-designate of Mongolia based in New Delhi 
5. Ms. Anisa Kapufi Mbega 
High Commissioner-designate of the United Republic of Tanzania based in New Delhi
6. Mr. Sinisa Pacic 
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Serbia based in New Delhi
7. Mr. Leonard Mengazi 
High Commissioner-designate of the Republic of Malawi based in New Delhi
8. Mr. Abdalla Omer Elhusain 
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of  Sudan based in New Delhi
9. Mr. Eric Walsh 
High Commissioner-designate of Canada based in Colombo 
10. Mr Youri Babakhanian 
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Armenia based in New Delhi
11. Mr. Slobodan Uzunov
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of North Macedonia based in New Delhi
12. Mr. Robert Maxian 
Ambassador-designate of the Slovak Republic based in New Delhi 
13. Mr Badil Hashim Bin Adam
High Commissioner-designate of Malaysia based in Colombo
14. Dr. (Ms) Eliska Zigova
Ambassador-designate of the Czech Republic based in New Delhi 
15. Mr. Jan Thesleff 
Ambassador-designate of the Kingdom of Sweden based in New Delhi 
16. Mr. Francisco Teodoro Guevara 
Ambassador-designate of the Republic of Ecuador based in New Delhi 
17. Mr. Ali Faiz 
High Commissioner-designate of the Republic of Maldives based in Colombo 
Minister of Foreign Affairs Ali Sabri and President’s Secretary Mr Saman Ekanayake were also present on this occasion.
Following the acceptance of their credentials, President Ranil Wickremesinghe engaged in cordial discussions with the new Ambassadors and High Commissioners.
Senior Advisor to the President on National Security and Chief of Staff to the President Mr Sagala Ratnayake, Secretary to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mrs Aruni Wijewardane and a group of Kandy District Parliamentarians were also present at the event.
President’s Media Division (PMD)

( Information from news.lk was used in this report. Also if you have any problem of this article or if you need to remove this articles, please email here and we will delete this immediately. [email protected] )

Leave a Comment

Share to...