The Committee on High Posts approves Four Secretaries to Ministries, a Chairman and an Ambassador

Accordingly, the appointment of Mr. Udaya Indrarathna was approved as the Ambassador of Sri Lanka to United Arab Emirates by the Committee on High Posts.

Furthermore, Mr. W. A. Chulananda Perera as the Secretary to the Ministry of Tourism and Lands, Mrs. Aruni Wijewardane as the Secretary to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mrs. J.M. T. Jayasundara as the Secretary to the Ministry of Industries, Mr. N. D. Gunawardene as the Secretary to the Ministry of Technology received the approval of the Committee on High Posts

Moreover, the appointments of Mr. K. A. Wimal Rupasinghe as the National Paper Company Limited chairman and Mr. Kanchana Ratwatte as the chairman of the Bank of Ceylon was also approved.

The Committee on High Posts met in the Parliament recently (22) under the chairmanship of the Speaker Hon. Mahinda Yapa Abeywardana. Ministers Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva, Hon. Keheliya Rambukwella, Hon. Vidura Wickramanayaka, Members of Parliament Hon. Chamal Rajapaksa, Hon. John Seneviratne, Hon. Thalatha Athukorala, Hon. (Dr.) Sudarshini Fernandopulle, Hon. Rishad Bathiudeen, Hon. Udaya Gammanpila, Hon. Dharmalingam Siddarthan were present at the meeting held.






( Information from was used in this report. Also if you have any problem of this article or if you need to remove this articles, please email here and we will delete this immediately. [email protected] )

Leave a Comment

Share to...