Ministerial portfolios for 3 MPs from the 10-party coalition | Breaking News

03 MPs who are among the coalition of 10 parties that recently became independent from the government, will resign from the coalition to accept ministerial portfolios, reports say.

MP Tiran Alles of the Eksath Mahajana Party is already functioning as the minister of Public Security.

Meanwhile, it is learnt that the leader of the Eksath Mahajana Congress – A.L.A.M. Athaullah is also to accept a cabinet portfolio.

Meanwhile, National Freedom Front Deputy Secretary – MP Nimal Piyatissa has said that Asanga Navaratne  of the Lanka Mahajana Party has also hinted that he would rejoin the government ranks.

Mr. Piyatissa told media that therefore, the coalition’s Ex-Co has already decided to remove these 03 parties from their group.

The coalition would officially commence proceedings tomorrow (04) at 3.00pm at the National Youth Services Council premises in Maharagama.


Leave a Comment

Share to...