President appoints 08 task forces | Breaking News

On the instructions of President Ranil Wickremesinghe, 08 task forces consisting of heads of the public and private sectors was established at the President’s Office today (01) in order to create good investment opportunities and secure investors.

These task forces were empowered under the leadership of President’s Secretary Mr. Saman Ekanayake, said the President’s Media Division.

These task forces are enforced to cover all the procedures regulations and actions implemented by government agencies that provide services related to business activities based on 8 areas such as starting new businesses, obtaining construction permits, registering a business property, obtaining loans, protecting small-scale investors, cross-border trades, paying taxes, etc.

Leave a Comment

Share to...