22 including MPs linked to attack on GGG, to be arrested! | Breaking News

The Attorney General has directed the IGP and the Senior DIG in charge of the Criminal Investigations Department to arrest and produce in court 22 people who are linked to the peaceful protest sites – MynaGogama & GotaGoGama.

Among those are Senior DIG in charge of the Western Province Deshabandu Thennakoon.

Also, former minister – Johnston Fernando, former State Minister – Sanath Nishantha,  MPs Sanjeewa Edirimanne, Milan Jayathilake, Moratuwa Mayor Saman Lal Fernando, Colombo Municipal Councilor Mahinda Kahandagamage, Dan Priyasad are also among those named by the Attorney General

Leave a Comment

Share to...