Rohini, Ajith nominated for dy. Speaker post! | Breaking News

The Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has nominated MP Rohini Kavirathna for the post of Parliament Deputy Speaker.

Earlier, Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe had proposed that a female MP be nominated for the post.

Meanwhile, SLPP MP Ajith Rajapakse has been nominated for the post, SLPP General secretary – Sagara Kariyawasam says.

Leave a Comment

Share to...