Ten govt MPs in written transaction with SJB over NCM | Breaking News

A group of ten government backbenchers have written to Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa requesting to know what would happen after the SJ B initiated No Confidence Motion (NCM), if they were to vote in favour of the NCM.

The letter sent by the ten parliamentarians states that they will not support the no-confidence motion, unless there is a consensus on whether the SJB will be part of an all-party interim government after the victory of the no-confidence motion or whether a government led by the Leader of the Opposition Sajith Premadasa will be formed in order to find a solution to the crisis.

If the NCM brought on by the SJB is to win, the support of these ten parliamentarians would be a decisive factor.

Leave a Comment

Share to...