Sports News | Full list of 30 foreign players participating in LPL


2nd edition of the Lanka Premier League is all set to start today with the clash between last year finalists Jaffna Kings and Galle Gladiators.

19-day tournament will have five teams which will play each other twice in the group stages. Top four teams will play in a IPL style playoffs and finals will be held on 23rd December at Hambantota.

With the recent travel restrictions in place, some of the overseas players who were drafted earlier opted out and the clubs had to work out their replacements. In the final squads, there are 30 overseas players 6 per each side. Teams can play max of four players in the given set in a match.

Overseas Players

Jaffna Kings

S Malik (Pak)
W Riaz (Pak)
U Shinwari (Pak)
R Gurbaz (AFG)
J Seals (WI)
T Koher-Cadmore (Eng)

Galle Gladiators

M Hafeez (Pak)
M Amir (Pak)
Anwar Ali (Pak)
S Patel (Eng)
B Dunk (Aus)
N Ahamed (Afg)

Kandy Warriors

A Shehzad (Pak)
R Powell (WI)
D Thomas (WI)
A Hossain (BAN)
K Lewis (WI)
S Ahmed (UAE)

Dambulla Giants

I Thahir (SA)
S Maqsood (Pak)
P Salt (Eng)
M De Lange (IRE)
N Zadran (AFG)

Colombo Stars

T Banton (Eng)
S Rutherford (WI)
K Paul (WI)
D Wiese (Nam)
R Rampaul (WI)
N Ul Haq (AFG)

( Information from was used in this report. To Read More, click here )

Leave a Comment

Share to...