ACMC suspends 3 MPs who backed Budget 2022 vote | Breaking News

Rishad Bathiudeen’s All Ceylon Makkal Congress (ACMC) has decided to suspend 03 party MPs who had voted in favour of the second reading of the Budget 2022.

“The Political Authority of ACMC has unanimously decided to suspend and take necessary disciplinary action against the three Parliamentarians of the Party who voted for the Budget 2022 in contradiction to the decision of the Party,” the ACMC tweeted.

Accordingly, MPs Ishak Rahuman, Ali Sabri Raheem and S. M. M. Muszhaaraff have been suspended.

The second reading of Budget 2022 was passed last evening with 153 votes cast in its favour.

Related News :

Second reading of Budget 2022 passed

Share to...