10 ministers have taken both ministerial & parliamentary quarters! | Breaking News

Ten ministers enjoy ministerial quarter’s privileges while also using the Madiwela MP quarters, according to parliament sources.

In view of this situation, a Parliamentary Head has instructed the Ministry of Public Administration to submit the list of Ministers who are currently using the ministerial houses.

This list is expected to be received by next week.

Meanwhile, it is said that ten Members of Parliament have applied to the heads of parliament to grant them houses from the Madiwela MP’s official residential complex.

It is reported that all ten applicants are new MPs.

Meanwhile, it is said that four former parliamentarians have not yet settled the arrears of hundreds of thousands of rupees they owe for the official residences in Madiwela.

Share to...